Contacts Menu
More actions
The Contacts menu lets you see which of your contacts are currently online, which worlds they are in, and send and receive messages or items.
Sidebar
The sidebar initially lists your contacts, sorted by status (Sociable above Online, etc.), followed by offline users in order of when they were last online. The search bar above allows for finding other users when at least three characters of their name are entered.
Below each user's name, a subtitle lists the world they're currently focused on (or "In Private World"), or the name of an alternate client they're using (such as ReCon). The focused world can be quickly joined with the "Join" (or "Ask to Join") button on the right.
User bar
When a user is selected, their profile picture and name are shown in large print in the top bar, along with the following buttons:
- Invite Here
- Add/Remove Contact
- Request Invite
- Ban from my hosted sessions
- Ban from current world
- Unblocked / Block Avatar / Mutual Block
World list
The middle box lists all the worlds the user is currently in, excluding private worlds that you're not invited to. Each entry contains the name, thumbnail, host, user count, and a "Join" / "Ask to Join" button.
Chatbox
On the right, your direct messages with the user are displayed. Messages can be copied by hovering over them and pressing the "copy" button that appears in the bottom right.
To send a message, type it in the "Write a message..." box and press the "send" button. If you're holding an item when pressing the button, it will be sent instead. The "record" button allows for recording voice messages when held.
The background color of a message you sent indicates its status (the other party's messages are always blue):
- Orange: Message is being sent
- Yellow: Message has been confirmed by the cloud services
- Green: Message has been opened/seen by the other user (unless either of you have "Do not send realtime read status" enabled in the Privacy settings)
- Red: Something went wrong (normally corrects after a while; message may still have been sent)